Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Gordon Beckham
AVG HR RBI
.241 2 3
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: 2BBorn: 9/16/1986 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 9-7. Beckham scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 4-1. Beckham scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 CWS 103 378 58 102 28 1 14 63 41 65 7 4 .270 .347 .460
2010 CWS 131 444 58 112 25 2 9 49 37 92 4 6 .252 .317 .378
2011 CWS 150 499 60 115 23 0 10 44 35 111 5 3 .230 .296 .337
2012 CWS 151 525 62 123 24 0 16 60 40 89 5 4 .234 .296 .371
2013 CWS 103 371 46 99 22 1 5 24 28 56 5 1 .267 .322 .372
2014 CWS 101 390 43 86 24 0 7 36 19 70 3 0 .221 .263 .336
2014 LAA 26 56 10 15 3 0 2 8 3 11 0 0 .268 .328 .429
2014 Tot 127 446 53 101 27 0 9 44 22 81 3 0 .226 .271 .348
2015 CWS 100 211 24 44 8 0 6 20 19 43 0 1 .209 .275 .332
2016 Atl 85 240 25 52 16 1 5 30 26 50 1 0 .217 .300 .354
2016 SF 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 88 245 25 52 16 1 5 31 26 52 1 0 .212 .294 .347
2017 Sea 11 17 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 .176 .222 .176
2018 Sea 22 44 3 8 1 0 0 1 4 11 1 0 .182 .250 .205
2019 Det 10 29 5 7 3 0 2 3 2 12 1 0 .241 .313 .552
Career 996 3209 396 766 177 5 76 339 255 614 33 19 .239 .302 .368

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.