Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Ben Gamel
AVG HR RBI
.283 2 11
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 5-11 / 187
Position: LFBorn: 5/17/1992 Birthplace: Neptune Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Yankees (2010)


Latest News
May 19 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-8. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .275 with one home run this season.
May 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 6 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3. He's now batting .277 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He's now batting .295 with one home run this season.
May 13 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 4 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .287 with one home run this season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
May 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .291 with one home run this season.
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 0 with an RBI Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Chicago Cubs 7-0. He's now batting .298 with one home run this season.
May 8 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Washington Nationals 7-3. He's now batting .298 with one home run this season.
May 7 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Washington Nationals 6-0. He's now batting .301 with one home run this season.
May 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. Gamel scored twice. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
May 5 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 6 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 4-3. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
May 3 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 4 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .279 with one home run this season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Colorado Rockies 11-6. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .297 with one home run this season.
May 1 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-4. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-2. Gamel scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 2 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 8-6. Gamel scored three times. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He's now batting .256 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-7. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-8. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Chicago Cubs 4-2. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 14-8. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYY 6 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2016 Sea 27 40 8 8 2 0 1 5 5 15 0 0 .200 .289 .325
2016 Tot 33 48 9 9 2 0 1 5 6 16 0 0 .188 .278 .292
2017 Sea 134 509 68 140 27 5 11 59 36 122 4 1 .275 .322 .413
2018 Sea 101 257 37 70 14 4 1 19 31 61 7 3 .272 .358 .370
2019 Mil 44 106 17 30 6 0 2 11 13 36 1 1 .283 .364 .396
Career 312 920 131 249 49 9 15 94 86 235 12 5 .271 .335 .392


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.